VILLAGE DIARY

What’s on in Speen and North Dean

Date Event Where   Contact
                                  2022
   
Sundays 10.30am Regular Service of Worship In Speen Chapel  timothydeller@hotmail.com or website
1st & 3rd Sundays BCP Holy Communion St John’s Church,
Lacey Green – 8am
see Pew Sheet for other services
Mondays Bridge (Friendly & Social)
Speen Village Hall
2:30 to 5:00
 
Tuesdays
(term time)
Speen tiddlers & toddlers
£3 per family
Speen Chapel Hall
9:30 to 11:30
speennorthdeantoddlers@gmail.com
website
MAY    
Thurs 5th May WI – 200 years of Henley and Hats – Jean Yates Village Hall at 7.45pm
Jenny Pearce – 562333
Wed 25th May North Dean Village Hall AGM North Dean Village Hall Dick Pooley 269615
FUTURE DATES    
Sat 4th June Jazz from the Musicals Gavin Mole & Gary Bland £10 ticket inc refreshments
St John’s church,
Lacey Green 7pm
A new 1 hour show. Profits in aid of
St John’s church and the Ukraine emergency fund.

Sun 5th June Queen’s Jubilee Party Speen Playing Fields
2-4pm
Click for Poster
Sun 5th June Queen’s Jubilee Celebration
North Dean Playing Fields
Dick Pooley 269615
Thurs 9th June WI – The Kennedys, Saints or Sinners? – Peter Hague
Village Hall at 7.45pm  Jenny Pearce – 562333
Sat 11th June Speen Fun Day
Speen Playing Fields
More details later
Sun 12th June SHH- Jazz in the Park Great Hampden Cricket Ground Buy your advance tickets Here
Sat 2nd July St John’s Church Fete
Lacey Green Vicarage
12noon to 4pm
 
Sun 3rd July Speen Open Gardens
In & around Speen
More details later
Thurs 7th July WI – The Caribbean –
drugs, money and voodoo
Keith Muras
Village Hall at 7.45pm Jenny Pearce – 562333
Sat 9th July Speen Village Fete Playing Fields Clare Morris 488553
Mon 25 to Fri 29 July Lighthouse Princes Risborough (holiday club)
Princes Risborough School, Upper Field (10 to 3;30)
Lighthouse Risborough Website
Thurs 4th Aug WI – Summer Social Event
Village Hall at 7.45pm Jenny Pearce – 562333
Sat 13th Aug North Dean Fete
N Dean Playing Fields
Dick Pooley 269615
Fri 9th Sept SHH Wine Tasting
 Speen Chapel Hall
Grainne – 07778803260
Wed 19th Oct SHH Bridge Challenge & Afternoon Tea
North Dean Village Hall
Grainne – 07778803260
Sat 19th Nov SHH Christmas Market
Speen Chapel Hall
Grainne – 07778803260

Click on any underlined RED text for further information and/or to go to another webpage which may be external.
Click on underlined Names to send an email.